iPhone 5 Launches In 50 More Countries Starting December 7

Author: Dan Reyes
Published: December 04, 2012 at 5:34 pm

Apple just issued a press release statement to confirm the iPhone 5 would land in South Korea and 50 additional countries in the month of December.

Below you'll find an excerpt from the Apple press release statement in regards to the list of countries where iPhone 5 would finally become available:

"iPhone 5 will be available in South Korea on Friday, December 7 and on Friday, December 14 in Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Quatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela."

"iPhone 5 will also be available on Friday, December 21 in Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam."

The iPhone 5 had previously released in the United States, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan and the United Kingdom.


About this article

Profile image for joshner

Article Author: Dan Reyes

Freelance technology writer, business news reporter, and social media blogger. Follow me: Twitter.com/DanJayReyes Facebook.com/DanReyesTchnrti

Dan Reyes's author pageAuthor's Blog

Article Tags

Share: Bookmark and Share